2.82 mi
0.00 out of 5
0 votes
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Jun 16

PRICE: Tickets range from $15 to $25 and may be purchased by visiting cambridgesymphony.org.

TIME: 08:00 pm



The Cambridge Symphony Orchestra, conducted by Music Director Cynthia Woods, will perform a new staging of Mendelssohn’s incidental music for Shakespeare’s A Midsummer Night’s Dream with choreography by Gianni Di Marco. The semi-staged performance will include the full Cambridge Symphony Orchestra, elevated out of the pit and onto center stage, an ensemble of approximately 10 dancers, two vocal soloists, and the 33-member New England Conservatory Young Women’s Chorale.

The program also includes Ravel’s luxurious Suite No. 2 from Daphnis et Chloé, and a Fanfare by the British composer Philip Sawyers to display the majesty of the CSO’s brass section.

Local Reviews

comments powered by Disqus

Also In Dance

Other Events in Kresge Auditorium at MIT